Citroën is a French cars and commercial vehicles manufacturer, founded in 1919 and headquartered in Saint-Ouen, France. It is part of the Groupe PSA since 1976. It produced the world's first serial cars with the front-wheel drive, unibody chassis, disk brakes, hydropneumatic suspension system with self-levelling, and swivelling headlights. Citroën has a very successful history in autosport: it has five wins in the World Rally Raid Championship, eight wins in the World Rally Championship, and two in the World Touring Car Championship. Citroën cars have received several important awards, including eight Auto Europa, and three European Car of the Year. The Citroën DS was called one of the three most influential cars of the 20th century in the 1999 Car of the Century competition, among BMC Mini and Ford Model T.


© 2016-2017